Comfortable Crimes

Comfortable Crimes

Another year of piddling like Pound

Of parsing plainly language of the day

Some basic common facts as laid in lines

From world to self to out and turn to see 

the blending, where they leak.

The world intrudes the way the world is made. Insert in constant struggle with the self and everything in constant strife with time.

How wonderful it is, how beautiful, then puke

A-looking at the year to lose your lunch

To some of us these aren’t happy times

Again another cold and labored year

When work from broken bodies brings rebuke

The first in shifting times to feel the crunch will suffer worse from comfortable crimes.

Unknown to those, what happens here.bg

Today I am flying away

Leaving behind my concerns

A trail of my phantoms and fears

Leads to neurotic a place

As Icon or monument turned

So here upon my face we have my years.

Here’s a baby Hippopotamus