Grumpy Older Man

Good morning of a lovely height for me

A long climb up to comfortable thought 

I rubricate my rubric over where I have to be

The reddened destinations now are difficult to see.

Deficiencies can manifest and breed

Creating little obstacles for better frame of mind

Confusion over everything I need

I try to understand what I should find.

Now can there be a smoothly flowing day

Without a burst of aggravating thoughts

Deficient now of anything to say

I tired of inner battles I had fought.

I picture now a grumpy older man

And wonders what is left of what he lacked

Is there still some sense to say I can?

Now seizing every skill to take it back.

09/18; 09/21; /23 

Here’s a leopard in a box. At a preserve for big pussy cats, the keepers put out boxes to see how the cats would take to them.

Leave a comment