ON THE VERIZON HORIZON: MODEM MUDDLE

(Part Two. See March 7 2015 post for Part One.)
I forgot to name the publications the poems I posted as part of March 10th’s post:
Lady is in the Bijou Review, Doubletalk is in Verse-Virtual and Arise is in Blogspot.

The modem situation continues. This morning, a big red notice appeared on the Fedup site that the delivery had been cancelled. After a half-hour with Verizon, the modem will be picked up at the store after the store orders it to be brought to the store where I can pick it up. Meanwhile, the current modem hasn’t screwed up in two days.

APTOPIX Bulgaria Lions

I called the Verizon store on Fordham Road but was connected to Verizon tech. found myself with Verizon Tech. After several times on hold, the situation is being resolved by having the store order the replacement and my picking it up from there.
A day later now, and I will go to the store tomorrow and finally fix this.
Another day, and I’m back from the store. The modem will probably be available Monday, and meanwhile I’m getting four-G.

One thought on “ON THE VERIZON HORIZON: MODEM MUDDLE

Leave a Reply

